Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

MyCalendar Review

escfoe2

As some of you may know, I am a computer programmer.
Recently, I have accepted a version of my program worth testing.
It's virus free, easy installation, and easy to use.
Name: "MyCalendar.exe"
Description: "All-In-One Event Scheduler for any day of almost any year.
MyCalendar is "Planning made Easy" with simple customization, editing, and alerts."

Download:  The installation package is attached or just use - http://www.megaupload.com/?d=2LVATHB6

I am requesting you to test out every little aspect you see.
Review it here, and even suggest new features. Thanks everyone for everything.
I'm hoping to hear from you, even if it's just to say "Good job", "I like it", or "It sucks"

P.S.  The installation package is not set to install a desktop icon, so for those not familiar with
a computer, simply click Start>All Programs>MyCalendar>MyCalendar.exe
You can also review the updates and features through UPDATES.txt in the same directory.

Sounds pretty convincing and useful. I'll try it out and let you know what I think.

Edit ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

MyCalendar
version number: 1.3, "energized"
Developed by ByWare Programming

Introduction: MyCalendar is a simple and very organized Calendar application for your computer which lets set up computer eminders for daily, monthly or yearly situations/special events.

Pros:
+Friendly Interface
+Notifies with sounds
Cons:
-Eye-hurting graphical interface
-Only adapted for 1024x768 screens

Overall: **6/10**Poor

Could have more features such as tasks and notes. The thing that I most noticed was the damn ugly graphical interface.  Could use some work too. Look at the first EO release, when it didn't had a Graphical UI, just basic gray labels and that stuff. It didn't had anything visual but it still looked good.