Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

What's wrong with people?

Zachary Herring

So apparently my family and grandma think its wrong for me being 19 and dating a 32 year old… Now I would like to know what the hell is wrong with this? love sees no age and its legal i hear about it all day all night saying why are you with her blah blah blah can someone give me some advice to make them stop? besides breaking up with my girl

I have no experience with this, but these are my two cents. Feel free to ignore it if you want. I believe people usually react like this for a few reasons, but I think it's somewhat of a normal/expected reaction just because it's uncommon. Another reason they could be reacting like that is because they're afraid you're being taken advantage of or the other way around be it for money, sex, or other things. From what I hear, couples like to be roughly around the same maturity. This could mean your girlfriend is immature, or you're mature for your age.

That being said, I have nothing against it. If you're in love, you're in love. If you make/made a mistake, it is/was yours to make. I personally know a family of five kids whose parents are fifteen years apart. It was their first and only marriage, and they're stable and doing very well.

Best of luck!

I don't really have any advice here but your family really needs to calm down. Although it is a pretty big leap in terms of the age difference, love is love. I guess all I could suggest is having a talk with your family telling them to back off.

> So apparently my family and grandma think its wrong for me being 19 and dating a 32 year old… Now I would like to know what the hell is wrong with this? love sees no age and its legal i hear about it all day all night saying why are you with her blah blah blah can someone give me some advice to make them stop? besides breaking up with my girl