Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

First Post

StingRay200

Here you have to post your very first post you ever posted. We can tell alot from your first post, whether your dedicated, lazy and many things.

Heres mine:
At the moment, I have TE_1.0 and I want to upgrade to EE without having to make all my items and maps all over again. Is there a way of doing this and how? Any form of information is appreciated.

Whats yours?

Yeah I had a few guest posts on the Green forums, but for this postcount:

> Yo im kinda new to eclipse and the whole scripting process… but im learning quite fast.
>
> Im wandering if anyone is able to help me get more then 100 maps... it seems a bit small and as a mapper, ive already filled up over 75 of my maps in a lil less then a week... And ive said to myself, that im not hosting the game until i have alot of maps... 100 isnt enough for 5 different races, and ?? amount of classes... so can i have a bit of help??
>
> If anyone wants to see my maps, ill be happy to show them =D
>
> ~Soljah

@[BS:

> §tingRay200 link=topic=39404.msg382950#msg382950 date=1235513565]
> We can tell alot from your first post, whether your dedicated, lazy and many things.

I think you are wrong with that statement…. I dont think anyone forsaw the queen of nonsense spawning from this post...

Is there a way to get get the item# or item name from an item that has been clicked to be used in another sub?

For example..

Sub scripteditem
case 1
if get item # = 1 then
  message you used a red potion
else if get item #  = 2 then
message you used a blue potion

case 2
  blah
end sub

I know this is no where near correct syntax, but the point gets across..
Basically I would like to use ifs in my scripted item sub instead of having to use a case for each item since they all will be using the same code.

@Anna: