[EO 2.0] Algorithms

Conra

You can play around with everything using random function:

```
RAND(X, Y)
```
If you want to change exp algorithms you can play around with this:

```
GetPlayerNextLevel = (50 / 3) * ((GetPlayerLevel(index) + 1) ^ 3 - (6 * (GetPlayerLevel(index) + 1) ^ 2) + 17 * (GetPlayerLevel(index) + 1) - 12)
```

@Quess:

> You can play around with everything using random function:
>
> ```
> RAND(X, Y)
> ```
> If you want to change exp algorithms you can play around with this:
>
> ```
> GetPlayerNextLevel = (50 / 3) * ((GetPlayerLevel(index) + 1) ^ 3 - (6 * (GetPlayerLevel(index) + 1) ^ 2) + 17 * (GetPlayerLevel(index) + 1) - 12)
> ```

Thank you for your suggestion. I am no big programmer so if you would please elaborate on your first suggestion I would greatly appreciate it.

Also, I do not want to "play around" much but rather try to get the most balanced and fair gameplay.

Regards,
  Dewald

Hmm, let's play with resources' health for example.

Find:

```
ResourceCache(mapNum).ResourceData(i).cur_health = Resource(Resource_index).health
```
And replace with:

```
ResourceCache(mapNum).ResourceData(i).cur_health = RAND((Resource(Resource_index).health * 0.8), (Resource(Resource_index).health * 1.2))
```
PS: You can do the same with tools' damages.

It just allows you to break the monotony so that resources' health can be - + 20%.
Randomness function works like that:

```
RAND(minimum, maximum)
```
If you want to make the game more balanced just play with weapons/spells damages by adding randomness depending on player's intelligence, level, enemy's stats.

@D.J.:

> The current algorithms for combat, leveling up, etc. feels rather unstable and unbalanced.
>
> Does anyone have possible suggestions for me on how I would correct this?
>
> Regards,
>   Dewald