Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

HTML Tutorial

dw408

I got this off my post on [DesktopEssentials.info](http://DesktopEssentials.info).

Now, don't expect to have your site to be as professional as the ones you see right after this tut. But I am a newbie as are you so I will update the page whenever I learn a new thing. So here we go!

1\. Open Notepad via your start menu. (If you are on windows you can open the start menu, click run and type "notepad" without the quotes.)

2\. We will have to start off by entering the following code:
```

The site's title ges here

(The rest of the website's code goes here)

```
. Once entered that you can enter your coding where is says "(the rest of the website's code goes here)" without the quotes.

So that's the starting point done, now let's learn the real coding.

**The Simple Stuff**

The rest of the tutorials you put the coding where it said (The rest of the website's code goes here).

To insert a header of the site you simply

```

# Insert header text here
And if you want to insert text

```
Insert text here

```
Now your full coding should look like this

```

Your Title

# Your header

Your text

```
Also, did you notice that at the end of every tiny bit of coding it would have And remember when you are finished go File>Save and save the file's name as "index.html" without the quotes.

**Headings**

In the last tutorial you learnt how to make a heading but now I am gonna teach you more.

# isn't the only heading tag. You can have

# ot

###### ,

# defines the largest and

###### defines smallest.

e.g.

```

# This is the largest heading

## This is second largest

### This is the third largest

#### This is the third smallest

##### This is the second smallest

<
```Tut will be finished later…....

```

@Lam3r:

> lol the tutorial from DE that you got after reading my tutorial on these forums…